Honourable Union Minister Nitin Gadkari to inaugurate Green Urja Conclave at IIT Delhi on World Environment Day

Green Urja Conclave



  • Green Urja Conclave 2023 will be held by CRESPAI in association with IIT Delhi. The event will be supported by IIT Ropar, Hansraj College, and Miranda House of Delhi University.
  • Honorable Shri Nitin Gadkari will confer the GreenGlobe Awards to Green Heroes on World Environment Day.
  • Green Globe Awards 2023 will be announced in 14 categories to honor individuals and institutions working for the environment and green energy innovations.

New Delhi: Honourable Minister of Road Transport and Highways, Shri Nitin Gadkari will inaugurate the Green Urja Conclave 2023 and Green Globe Awards ceremony at IIT Delhi on World Environment Day, on June 5. The Union Minister will also honor the individuals and institutions working towards environmental protection and green energy.

The Green Urja Conclave 2023 will be organized by the Confederation of Renewable Energy Service Professionals and Industries (CRESPAI) in association with IIT Delhi, IIM Lucknow, and Hansraj College, University of Delhi.

- Advertisement -

Union Minister Nitin Gadkari will share his valuable insights at the Green Urja Conclave on clean energy and the prospects of the emerging electric vehicles industry for sustainability.

CRESPAI is a Delhi-based non-governmental body working to promote the use of clean energy and the cause of the environment to mitigate the challenges of climate change. It aims to create a knowledge base and online platform to support the Industries, Professionals, NGOs, and other stakeholders in the renewable energy sector.

“Both the public and private sector institutions will have to shoulder the responsibility towards mitigating the impact of climate change. Green Urja Conclave is a platform to bring all the stakeholders like policymakers, industries, and civil society organizations together for a concerted effort to protect the environment. CRESPAI is working to promote clean energy across sectors and at all levels,” said CA Sudhir Kumar Dash, CRESPAI.

“The team CRESPAI is uniquely placed and blessed to garner consensus and support from policymakers, industry leaders, community leaders, technocrats, and researchers to come to a single-point agenda in fulfilling India’s global commitments to make our country NetZero,” added Dash.

CRESPAI is destined to be India’s biggest think tank where experts from different backgrounds come together to discuss issues of Environment Depletion, carbon control, Renewable Energy, Green Technologies, EVs, Hydrogen energy, and climate change.

This year, the third edition of the Green Urja Conclave will be attended by many green heroes, environment activists, research scholars, and conservationists from across the country. The winners of the Green Globe Award 2023 will be announced at the event to honor the individuals as well as organizations for their relentless work towards the protection of the environment.

Green Urja Conclave 2023 will be supported by IIT Ropar, Hansraj College, Miranda House, and Sharda University.

The first edition of the Green Urja Conclave was held at IIT Delhi in 2021. The cyclists, who completed the 2200km expedition from Bhubaneswar to Delhi, were conferred the Green Globe Award 2021. At the second Green Urja Conclave in 2022, many environmental activists, organizations, and startups in the green energy sector were honored with Green Globe Awards in 14 categories.

Esteemed Speakers at Green Urja Conclave 2023
– Shri Shambhu Singh, IAS, former Special Secy

– Lt. General Vinod Khandare, principal advisor, ministry of Defense

– Prof (Dr) Rama, Proncipal Hansraj College

– prof (Dr.) Sukumar Mishra, Dean IIT Delhi

– Shri Yogendra Chaudhry, IRS, Advisor to CM Haryana

– Lt Gen Aloke Singh Kler, CEO Atulya Ganga

– Prof (Dr) Dinabandhu Sahoo, Scientist, and Bio-Diversity Researcher

– Maj Gen Vinod Bhatt, environmentalist and Chief mentor of Atulya Ganga

– Prof ( Dr) Anubha Vashist

– Prof ( Dr) Monika Koul , Professor Of Biology, Hansraj College

– Deepesh Nanda, CMD, GE Power

– Col. Prem Prakash, Group Director, CSKMP School & Environmentalist

– Col Mike Akeshwar, Co-founder Atulya Ganga

– Kevin Weinberg, USA, Solar Energy Professionals

– Mike Mattsen, Entrepreneur, Social Development Advocates

-Dr. Manjari Srivastava , Vice Principal, Miranda House

– Mahendra Goel, President Hansraj College Alumnus & Solar Emergy Expert

– Justin Anthony, Founder Noble Citizen Foundation

– Devendra Sura, Treeman of India

– Mansookhbhai Prajapati, Mitticool man, Rural Entrepreneur

– Kamleshwar Mishra, Chief of Green India Foundation

– Aarati Kumar , COO women entrepreneurs, Mattsenkumar Foundation

– Scott Waylyss, USA, Leaders Solar Design Engineering Expert

Media Contact:

Amit Deshmukh (Mob- 8368227691)

Program Schedule

Date: 5th June 2023

Time: 10:30 AM onwards

Venue: IIT Delhi Seminar Hall, IIT Campus, Near Hauz Khas, Delhi

Share This Article