Succession Season 3: Sanaa Lathan, Linda Emond, Jihae Have All Joined The Golden Globe And Emmy-winning Series?

Nisha Rathod
Nisha Rathod

“Succession” is filling out its cast before the HBO show’s upcoming Season 3.

Sanaa Lathan, Linda Emond, Jihae have joined the Golden Globe and Emmy-winning series. They combine current series regulars such as Brian Cox, Jeremy Strong, Kieran Culkin, Sarah Snook, Hiam Abbass, Nicholas Braun, Peter Friedman, Matthew Macfadyen, Alan Ruck, and Rob Yang.

Ambushed by his rebellious son Kendall (Strong) at the end of Season 2, Logan Roy (Cox) starts Season 3 at a perilous position. Scrambling to protect familial, political, and financial alliances, worries rise as a sour corporate conflict threatens to turn into a family civil war.

Lathan will perform Lisa Arthur, a top profile well-connected New York attorney. Lathan’s previous credits include the films”Alien vs. Predator,” Love & Basketball,” and”Nappily Ever After” as well as shows such as”The Affair,” Shots Fired,” and the reboot of”The Twilight Zone.”

- Advertisement -

She is repped by CAA and Morris Yorn.

Emond will play Michelle-Anne Vanderhoven, a senior White House aide. Emond has been nominated for three Tony awards for her stage work. Her film credits include”Gemini Man,” Indignation,” and”Julie and Julia.” She was a series regular on AMC’s”Lodge 49″ and also recurred on”Madam Secretary,” Law & Order SVU,” and”The Good Wife” and”The Good Fight”

She is repped by CAA.

Jihae will play Berry Schneider, a major public relations consultant. Jihae is a highly-regarded musician, having released four albums and performing at major events like the London Olympics and the Cannes Film Festival. She made her on-screen debut from the Nat Geo series”Mars” and followed that up with a function in the movie adaptation of”Mortal Engines.”

She’s repped by Management 360 and Independent Talent Group.

“Succession” Season 3 is currently in production. Jesse Armstrong created the series and serves as showrunner. He also executive produces along with Adam McKay, Frank Rich, Kevin Messick, Will Ferrell, Jane Tranter, Mark Mylod, Tony Roche, Jon Brown, and Scott Ferguson.

Share This Article