Kerala State Film Awards 2023: Mammootty gets Best Actor title, Vincy becomes Best Actress, see winner list

Kerala State Film Awards 2023 The list of films and stars to be honored at the recently held 53rd Kerala State Film Awards has come.


Kerala State Film Awards 2023: The 53rd Awards of Kerala State were held on 21 July 2023. Kerala Culture Minister Saji Cherian announced the names of all the winners. The winners were to be announced on July 19 only. However, after the demise of former Kerala Chief Minister Oommen Chandy, the government postponed the event till Friday. This time the competition in the award ceremony was tough. Well, let us tell you which stars associated with the film industry honored this time.

Who got the best film award?

The movie Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam directed by Lijo Jose Pellissery has won the Best Film Award. But this film selected from the list of 154 films. Released in 2022, the film did well at the box office.

Who became the best actor and actress in Kerala State Film Awards

Actor Mammootty received the Best Actor Award for his excellent performance in Nanapakal Nerthu Mayakkam. The 71-year-old actor has worked magic in the film industry for five decades.

27-year-old popular actress Vincy Aloshious was honored with the Best Actress Award at the 53rd Kerala State Film Awards. He got this award for the film Rekha. The actress made her debut in the film industry only 4 years ago. Who got the title of Best Director? Mahesh Narayanan, who directed films like ‘Take Off’ and ‘See You Soon’, won the Best Director award at the Kerala State Film Awards. He got th award for the film Ariyippu.

- Advertisement -

These stars also received awards

Kamal KM won the Best Writer award for the film Pada. Ratheesh Balakrishnan Poduval won the Best Screenplay (Original) award for Nana Than Case Kodu and Rajesh Pinnadan won the Best Screenplay (Adaptation) award for Oru Thekkan Thallu Case.

In the 53rd Kerala State Film Awards, under the leadership of Bengali director and screenplay writer Gautam Ghosh, famous South actress Gautam, cinematographer Hari Nair, singer Jency Gregory, and sound designer D Yuvraj had taken care of the award ceremony as a jury. He had prepared the list of winners in this ceremony.

Share This Article