Choreographer Tushar Kalia wins the trophy and receives Rs 20 lakh in Khatron Ke Khiladi 12

Chris Steward
Chris Steward
Tushar Kalia

On September 25, Khatron Ke Khiladi’s 12th season ended, with Tushar Kalia being declared the show victor. In the final stunt, he triumphed over his rivals Faisal Sheikh and Mohit Malik. The choreographer received a luxurious car, Rs 20 Lakh as the prize money, and the Victory trophy.

During the last stunt, the contenders had to zipline from a jeep to the fire department before heading for the container on a truck. Even during the stunt, all three vehicles were moving. They had to pull a lever once they arrived at the fire department. In order to access the container and cut the wired shield, they had to climb a ladder that would eventually emerge. In order to complete the stunt, they had to climb aboard a helicopter that dropped an explosive.

Faisal declared before starting the task that he would dedicate it to his social media followers if he won. As a tribute to his son Ekbir, Mohit had dedicated the stunt. The season finale was aired on ColorsTV. The show was divided into two parts first was bestowed by Ranveer Singh and Pooja Hegde and aired on Sunday while the second installment of the show was aired on Sunday.

As a choreographer, Tushar has also taken part in dance reality shows like Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 6 and Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 7. In the sixth and seventh seasons of the reality show India’s Got Talent, he also served as stage director. He also served as a judge for the dance reality show Dance Deewane.

- Advertisement -

His career as a choreographer in Bollywood began with director Karan Johar’s film Ae Dil Hai Mushkil. In addition, Tushar choreographed for films like War, Half Girlfriend, Ok Jaanu, Dhadak, The Zoya Factor, Junglee, and Hate Story 4.

One of the strongest competitors, Tushar Kalia, won most of the stunts by giving everyone his all. Rubina Dilaik, Tushar Kalia, Aneri Vajani, Mohit Malik, Shivangi Joshi, Chetna Erika Packard, Mr. Faisu, Jannat Zubair, Pande, Kanika Mann, Sriti Jha, Pratik Sehajpal, Nishant Bhat, and Rajiv Adatia were the contenders on Khatron Ke Khiladi 12.

Share This Article