BCCI announces women’s team for England tour, these players including Jhulan Goswami got a place

Interviewer PR
Interviewer PR

New Delhi: BCCI has announced India’s women’s ODI and T20I squad for the tour of England. In this, senior fast bowler Jhulan Goswami has been included in the ODI team. Jhulan Goswami will tour England with the ODI team. The BCCI has handed over the captaincy to Harmanpreet Kaur. Kiran Navgire, who emerged as a sensation in domestic cricket, has been included in the T20I squad.

Yastika Bhatia did not get the place
Navgire, who made a mark at the domestic level and in the Women’s T20 Challenge earlier this year, has carved a niche for herself. However, Yastika Bhatia has not found a place. Bhatia made an appearance in the final of the CWG 2022 as a concussion substitute, but has retained his place in the ODI squad.

Jemima Rodrigues replaced
Jemima Rodrigues has already been ruled out of The Hundred in England due to a wrist injury. He has been given a place in both the teams. Dayalan Hemlata, who last played T20I in 2019, has also been called back in the team. He is included in the ODI team. He played the last ODI at home against South Africa in 2021.

will start from 10 september
India’s tour of England begins on September 10 and will consist of three T20Is and three ODIs. The T20I will be the first assignment for India after winning a silver medal at the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham earlier this month.

India T20 Team:
Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice Captain), Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Jemima Rodrigues, Sneh Rana, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Radha Yadav, S Meghna, Tania Bhatia (WK), Rajeshwari Gaikwad, D Hemlata, Simran Dil Bahadur, Richa Ghosh (wk), Kiran Navgire

India ODI Team:
Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice Captain), Shafali Verma, Sabbhineni Meghna, Deepti Sharma, Tania Bhatia (WK), Yastika Bhatia (WK), Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Harleen Deol, D Hemlata, Simran Bahadur, Jhulan Goswami, Jemima Rodrigues

For More latest News Follow Us on Google News

Share This Article